….my child, my life….

….this will be very difficult to write…..to open my heart….

My son has mental health problems……since his teens, dabbling in cannabis and other stuff no doubt….His brain was still developing, so the shrink said and caused…..malfunction for want of a better and more accurate description.

He became mentally challenged….(a kind way of putting it)….In all the ways you wouldn’t want a human to be, he became…..for their sake I mean….not only mine.

From the outgoing and carefree kid he was when growing up to be paranoid, not trusting anyone and withdrawing from the world….so so anxious….It was cruel and so heart breaking…

….several weeks ago he tried to take his life…..again….

I broke down…..I cannot comprehend losing my son…..I love him so…but I cannot make him want to live…..so, I had to withdraw…..All the advice I was given said I had too, but it was one of the hardest things iv had to do in my life………but for my own sanity and also because he needs to seek help from professionals, not only me…..(cos we are close, or were)…..and needs to learn to trust others, that when he needs the support he can ask for it and it will be there….I hope….because I am not strong enough now to be his main support, when things go wrong for him……..he needs others, as do I….as do we all….!

 

 

Leave a Reply

